Monday, February 21, 2011

Soul Funk N Jazz (Vol. 1): Deep Down In It

A new mix from Jeff... "These tracks all get deep. Deep grooves. Deep in the pocket playing. Deep solos. Deep lyrics"... February 2011.


I'm Your Puppet - James & Bobby Purify
Rigor Mortis - The Meters
Dreams - Buddy Miles
My Girl - Roland Kirk
Runnin' - Baby Huey
Paisley Park - Prince
Sweet Thang - Shuggie Otis
If Loving You Is Wrong (I Don't Want To Be Right) - Bobby "Blue" Bland
Hallelujah I Love Her So - Maceo Parker
Bewildered - James Brown
That's Your Secret - Sea Level
Patches - Grant Green
Because Of Her Beauty - Karl Denson's Tiny Universe
Syeeda's Song Flute - John Coltrane
Girl From The North Country - Joe Cocker & Leon Russell
It's Not My Cross To Bear - The Allman Brother Band

(if player is not working please try refreshing the page)


Unknown said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Meg said...

Please send any questions to lostartofthemixtape at gmail

yobiebs said...

How have I never heard this version of "dreams" before? Awesome!